Almost

IMG_1608b

And here has come the time

For another goodbye

To getting lost and getting high

And to how we almost happened

 

Kiss me and tell me it’s over

Let there be no more me and you

And let us leave it at this

That how we almost happened

 

I will be fine, it’s just a matter of time

The summer breeze will bring in another tide

and make me forget

How we almost happened

 

Pain has become a sweet felicity

A bitter necessity

And a beautiful reminder

Of how we almost happened

 

Nothing scares me anymore

And letting go was meant to be

I’ve got those fading memories

Of how we almost happened

Mana

21st March 2014

2.07 am

 

Leave a Reply

